About Us

Rev'd. Fr. Jamaine 'Jay' Tucker, JP, M.Div.

Jamaine (more fondly known as 'Jay') has served as Priest-in-Charge at Christ Anglican Church, Devonshire since September 26, 2019. Following ordination to the Priesthood in June 2018, Jay served as Assistant Priest at Holy Trinity and St. Mark's Church Parishes. Prior to this pathway, he also served in pastoral ministry in the metropolitan area of Atlanta, Georgia: three years as Pastor of Evangelism and Outreach at Trinity Chapel Church of God (Powder Springs); one year as Senior Pastor (Interim) at Greater St. Paul AME Church (Austell); and Minister of Worship at Turner Chapel A.M.E. Church (Marietta). Although most of his adult life and ministry over the past 19 years has been in the United States, Jay is committed to serve God’s one holy universal and apostolic church and particularly the people of Bermuda. In Jay's professional career, he has had roles in the private and public sectors. In addition to his early development at Victor Scott Primary and Warwich Secondary Schools, Jay pursued post-secondary, college, and graduate school credentials for various career roles. He was employed as a mortician/funeral director with a family funeral home (now closed); mortuary technician (locum) at KEMH; sales support for the Bermuda Department of Tourism (Atlanta); a policeman and contractor with the Bermuda Police Service; and also a local taxi and tour operator. Upon returning home in 2008, Jay became the founding minister of a mission project named Trinity Chapel (Bermuda) which worshipped in Spinning Wheel Entertainment Complex, Hamilton. He is married to Mrs. Konnie Garcia Tucker and the father of son Lain (age 15) and daughter Rabun (age 14). As a mantra, Jay offers this thought: “Embody the message you want people to know by building relationships around common and uncommon values.”


Rev. Fr. Jamaine ‘Jay’ Tucker, JP, M. Div.
Priest in Charge


Rev. Fr. Jamaine ‘Jay’ Tucker, JP, M.Div.


Ms. J. Rosemary Matthews & Ms. Sharon Johnson


Mr. Larry Perinchief


Ms. Delma J. Parfitt
Church Administrator


Ms. Rashida Abbott
Superintendent, Sunday School


Christopher Smith

Colin Thompson

John Barritt, JP
Lee Richardson

Leon Burt, JP (Lay Reader)

Nathalie Barnett-Dill (Lay Reader)

Neil Anglin

Patricia Hall

Jan Swan

Yvonne Simmons

Alicia Tucker

Gary Wolffe (Verger)



Sound/Media Technicians
Dequan Trott, Konnie Garcia Tucker, Dion Trott, Larry Ebbin, Jodie Edness, Sharon Johnson, Glenn Fox & Tiffany Fox